Translation interview Mexican magazine “15a20” with Kevin Zegers and Godfrey Gao

I translated an interview from “15a20” magazine with Kevin Zegers and Godfrey Gao from Spanish into English. If there are any serious mistakes please let me know. Enjoy!

521e7bd520c6a_615x343

 

Interview with Godfrey Gao and Kevin Zegers

The most anticipated movie of the year, The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, arrived at our country and did so with a spectacular event.

15a20 had the opportunity to be there and interviewed the protagonists of this saga, and who told us all that took place during filming, what they expect from their Mexican fans and what we will see during the second part of this story.

Here is the interview we had with Godfrey Gao, who plays Magnus Bane, the warlock; and with Kevin Zegers, who plays Alec Lightwood, a Shadowhunter and the parabatai of Jace.

Both actors are super fun and received us with much enthusiasm, above all by the excitement of being in our country and meeting with fans. Check it out!

 

How does it feel to be here in Mexico?

Godfrey: I just arrived this morning, so I haven’t seen a lot yet, but at the airport there were already fans waiting and it was very heartwarming and sweet that they had with them their books to sign and posters with my picture, and there is advertisement throughout the city of our movie, I thought it was incredible that I’ve never been in Mexico and here I am, I think this will be two incredible days. I love Mexico!

Kevin: What we looked forward to is the food, we have very good Mexican restaurants in Los Angeles, but nothing compares to Mexico, my favourite dish is pollo con mole, guacamole, tacos, burritos and enchiladas.

Godfrey: I’ve looked forward to trying authentic Mexican dishes for a long time, I hope to have burritos and enchiladas, not like the ones in the US, but the original ones.

 

What do you expect from your Mexican fans?

Kevin: If it is like in the other cities that we’ve been to such as Berlin, Toronto, London, Madrid, we know it will be completely crazy, I’m very moved and expect much of them. I’ve been here before and know the Mexican fans are very moved by this movie.

 

Did your life change after the movie?

Kevin: Perhaps, I’m not sure.

Godfrey: Perhaps your life didn’t change, but you have more fans, who people who follow you, my Twitter exploded with followers and from all over the world, Mexico, Australia and Germany. I think it’s unbelievable that with only one movie we have that much support. I think it doesn’t change your life, but it creates many opportunities.

 

Did you two end up as friends like everyone else?

Kevin: We only worked together for a couple of days, but we will return to shoot the second part. In general this movie has united us a lot. I have travelled around the world with Jamie and Lily last month and we have converted into a family and are looking forward to working together again, because all the people involved in the movie are very nice and we’re already very close.

 

What are we going to see in the second movie?

Kevin: More action, more fighting, that’s what we’ve been told. We do not have the script yet, but this is what may be expected; it will be much better than the first.

Godfrey: Above all, in this sequel the characters are more defined and the relationships between the characters will be more intense than in the first, that’s for certain.

 

Who is your parabatai in real life?

Kevin: Jamie Campbell Bower, truly! He reminds me a lot of myself when I was much younger; he is just as crazy as I, he reminds me of myself. We’ve spent much time together, it’s like he’s my little brother. It’s strange because I hardly ever feel close to the people I work with, but with him it’s different, he’s my best friend right now.

Godfrey: I haven’t spent that much time with Jamie, Kevin and Lily, but the opportunity to spend time with them is incredible. Having a relationship like that is not something you expect when you walk on set. I didn’t become as close to them, but there have been people who were incredible on set and we have shared incredible moments.

 

Godfrey, how was it to use those contact lenses?

Godfrey: Actually, they didn’t use contact lenses, everything was done in post-production. But I have never used contact lenses before, so I think it would have been very difficult to wear ad film with them.

 

Would you like to have a tattoo of the movie; a rune or a quote?

Kevin: I don’t know, I believe that Jamie wants one, but I’m not sure. Perhaps at some point or after the second movie, not right now, but perhaps afterwards it’s possible.

Godfrey: I’ve never had one, I would like to, but the reason I haven’t got any tattoos yet is because I don’t know yet what I would like to have. But as soon as I know, I will have one.

 

Source

Reageren

